Valentine’s Day and the Week before….

Birds...

Couple !

Well, I took this picture in front of my house…These two birds always comes in a pair….Thus making a lovely picture for this Valentine season….You know all the love and romance shared with one another is kindered with a dash of passion that makes it complete….( I guess I am souding very “Jiwang” a.k.a Mushiness). Sometimes I wonder how all these can be full blown till roses can cost a bomb…I used pick roses from my neighbours garden but at this time of the year they are freaking expensive….

According to Wikipedia, Valentine’s Day is on February 14. It is the traditional day on which lovers express their love for each other; sending Valentine’s Card or candy. It is very common to present flowers on Valentine’s Day. The holiday is named after two men, both Christian martyrs named Valentine. Well you all can read on all the important details on the whole deal of Valentine on the Wiki website.

But I have always wondered that Valentine only come once a year and only that time couples tend to be all lovey dovey and they are extremely closer…I mean you can do that all year long right? Well, that is just my view on the whole deal of Valentine….but it was quite fun when I had a girlfriend and spending time with her…the experience is different…but people out just dont it cuz its Valentine but treasure each other with tender, love and care every single day of your lives…And here are some Valentine’s Day quotes:

Oh, if it be to choose and call thee mine, love, thou art every day my Valentine!
– Thomas Hood

Love is like a booger.  You keep picking at it until you get it, then wonder what to do with it.
– Unknown

At the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet.
– Plato

For twas not into my ear you whispered But into my heart Twas not my lips you kissed But my soul.
– Judy Garland

Besides, I just wanna post up some pics on the event that I emceed last week…The Hearts and Lightbulbs gig at the Laundry Bar was a success…and they gave RM 1K towards the whole charity….here some of the performers on that nite…

Saer Ze

Saer Ze was really good and she is really sweet..check out http://saerze.com/ for more of her music…

Reza

Reza Salleh…this dude rocks…

zalo

Zalilal Lee and Jerald Khor

nik

Nick Davis….pop influenced stuff…

est

Estrella led by the ever so lovely Liyanna…

yuri

Yuri Wong and his band…

drum

Diplomat of Drums….

Well that is it for now and wishing all you lovers and people out there….Happy Valentines Day….

-Later Days-

Leave a Reply

