Back to work and Song Inspiriation….

Yes, my two day trip to Kuala Terengganu, it was a good trip, met some of the professors from the other campus…Anyway I am back at work it has been kinda busy and only today in the morning managed to finish up my video works that I have been working on.

Besides I have been hit by a song…you know at times when you hear a song and it keeps on repeating in your head without you knowing. So I decided to do a small search of the song. The song is called “Ain’t No Sunshine” by Bill Withers and it is an awesome song. It speaks so much, the lyrics of the song is very simple yet it speaks volume….The lyrics of the song goes as such:

Ain’t No Sunshinwe by Bill Withers

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone.
It’s not warm when she’s away.
Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
And she’s always gone too long anytime she goes away.

Wonder this time where she’s gone,
Wonder if she’s gone to stay
Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
And this house just ain’t no home anytime she goes away.

And I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know

Hey, I ought to leave the young thing alone,
But ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone, only darkness everyday.
Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone,
And this house just ain’t no home anytime she goes away.

Anytime she goes away.
Anytime she goes away.
Anytime she goes away.
Anytime she goes away.

Well, thats for the lyrics, I made a search on You Tube and found some really cool videos of the song. The first video is of Bill Withers himself performing the song, the 2nd one is by Sting and the last one is by my friend, Ray Cheong. Well, you all can check out the videos below yea:

1. Bill Withers

2. Sting

3. Ray Cheong

Anyway I am just so amazed by this song and I hope all of you out there love it as well, and over last weekend I took some pictures of my friend and her baby. It was the Tasik Titiwangsa where the Eye on Malaysia, Ferris Wheel is situated in. Here are some pictures from the shoot:

Rachel and Sara

Rachel Muriel Lim

Sara Lim

Sara Lim….

Well, thats all for now, and I am looking forward for some good meet-ups with my friends and more photo shoots to do as well….till then

~Later Days~

Leave a Reply

