After a Long Break and finally back : Escapades from Bandung

Oh MY GOD ! Its been ages since I last updated my post and it has been indeed a great time for me since I joined the Star. I have been meeting lots of people and also I had the chance of going to Bandung with the office colleagues for the National Sales Training cum seminar. And you know me, I like taking pictures and hence I was taking some street shots as I was there, and also pictures of skies when I was on the plane.

Also during the trip we went up to the ever famous Tangkuban Perahu volcano which is still active and took some pictures there too. All in all it was a good trip, and my colleagues they are like shopping kings & queens as they shop till couldnt walk in Bandung. Well, here are some shots that I took when I was in Bandung, at least the ones that I liked :

From the plane

From the plane

Tankuban Perahu mountain...

Tankuban Perahu mountain...

At the age 62, she climbs up the Tangkuban Perahu volcano crater for the past 35 years.  She sells grilled bread and bananas, she has been working here all her life and it was indeed a heartwarming story as she went on to say that she has almost 11 great grandchildren and all her kids are in the town but she just kept on staying in the small town of Bandung and working near the touristy Tangkuban Perahu mountain.

At the age 62, she climbs up the Tangkuban Perahu volcano crater for the past 35 years. She sells grilled bread and bananas, she has been working here all her life and it was indeed a heartwarming story as she went on to say that she has almost 11 great grandchildren and all her kids are in the town but she just kept on staying in the small town of Bandung and working near the touristy Tangkuban Perahu mountain.

Street Vendor

Street Vendor

This dude was using an old Canon FT and shooting on film. He captured the people who getting down from our bus and later he went back and developed them and was selling it to us when we in the shoppin area. Talk about effiency

This dude was using an old Canon FT and shooting on film. He captured the people who getting down from our bus and later he went back and developed them and was selling it to us when we in the shoppin area. Talk about effiency

I will be uploading more stuff, just keep a look out yeah…

~Later Days ~

2 thoughts on “After a Long Break and finally back : Escapades from Bandung

Leave a Reply

