Bangkok in Hipstamatic

When I was in Bangkok a few weeks ago, I posted a post on the pictures I took. I also did a series of photos with my iPhone using an app that just blows me away. Yes, I am talking about the Hipstamatic. Digital photography never looked so analog. The Hipstamatic brings back the look, feel, unpredictable beauty, and fun of plastic toy cameras of the past! The Hipstamatic keeps the the quirks of shooting old school but gives you the ability to swap lenses, film, and flash settings all with the swipe of a finger.

Pictures taken with the Hipstamatic have their very own look and unique character. Artistic and painted with light and quirk, Hipstamatic images are sometimes surprising and offer a delicate beauty turning any iPhone into an instant art making machine. The Hipstamatic camera was created by two brothers in America. For more information on the history of the camera, click HERE.

Here are the shots I took with my Hipstamatic app on Bangkok :

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

~Later Days

22 thoughts on “Bangkok in Hipstamatic

  1. Pingback: 闲来话话 » Bangkok in Hipstamatic

  2. @peixesloucos : thank you so much for the comments

    @Kathryn McCullough: it is an awesome app, the iPhone really has revolutionised the way we look at things and taking pictures with it is even awesome, thanks for the comments too

    @365breaths: nice shots as well, really love your shots as well, i just checked them out

  3. To my knowledge there are two apps that do this. The other one being instagr.am. I’m so bitter that these apps aren’t available for BlackBerry. I’d get an iPhone but I already have an iPod touch and I have difficulty typing on touchscreen, I could never manage in the long-term.

    Anyway, great photos… Love the airport ones.

  4. Pingback: 2010 in review | Photography Speaks Life !

  5. Pingback: Hipstamatic and the White Powder, Snow That Is ;) « Finland on 3 Pix a Day

  6. Pingback: Float-ing In Helsinki with Hipstamatic « Finland on 3 Pix a Day

Leave a Reply

